Emergency Medicine: Core Resources

Search across our Full Text Book Collections.

• Emergency Medicine Books  

Follow the below instructions to access the books from offsite with your OpenAthens logon. 

1. Select Log in in the top right corner of the screen
2. Select Access via your Institution
3. Enter  Goulburn Valley Health and search
4. Click on Goulburn Valley Health
5.  Input your OpenAthens logon to gain access

• Emergency Medicine 

Offsite access is available by logging on in the top right corner of the screen and selecting the OpenAthens logon option.

New Books!!

Bibliographic (Article) Databases

• Medline (OVID)
• EMBASE (OVID)
• PsycInfo  (OVID)
• PubMed

Evidence-Based Practice Databases

• Cochrane Library
• TRIP Database

Point of Care Databases

• BMJ Best Practice
• Up-To-Date

Federated Search Engine (searches  all E-resources)

• Discovery 

Keep up-to-date by joining our Alert Service to receive the latest copy of each issue via e-mail. 

The latest published research is collated bi-monthly - see the below Evidence Updates and contact the Library if you wish to receive a copy of anything listed.

Study of the month - November 2025

Almutairi, A., Coyer, F., Keogh, S., & Hughes, J. (2025). Factors influencing pain management in patients presenting to the emergency department: A mixed-method systematic review. International Journal of Nursing Studies, 172, 105214. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ijnurstu.2025.105214   PDF

• Emergency Medicine (Adult and Paediatric) Topics - Up-to-Date
• Emergency Clinical Overviews - ClinicalKey
• Emergency Medicine - BMJ Best Practice

Drug Guides

Australian Guides   

• AMH Aged Care Companion  
• AMH Children's Dosing Companion   
• AMH Online  
• Australian don't rush to crush handbook  - content is incorporated in MIMS Online and AusDI
• Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook   

• eMIMS Elite Online   

• RCH Paediatric Injectable Drug Guidelines  

• RWH Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Medicines Guide 
• Therapeutic Guidelines  (eTG)

Global Guides

• DRUGDEX (MICROMEDEX)
• Lexicomp
• Martindale
• Natural Medicines
• Palliative Care Formulary   
• POISINDEX  (MICROMEDEX) 
• Renal Drug Database 
• Stockley's Drug Interactions
•  TRISSELS in IV Compatability  (MICROMEDEX)

• American Journal of Emergency Medicine
• Annals of Emergency Medicine
• Archives of Academic Emergency Medicine
• BMC Emergency Medicine
• Case Reports in Emergency Medicine
• Clinical and Experimental Emergency Medicine
• Clinical Pediatric Emergency Medicine
• Clinical Practice and Cases in Emergency Medicine
• Emergency Medicine Clinics of North America
• Emergency Medicine International
• Emergency Radiology
• Hong Kong Journal of Emergency Medicine
• Injury
• International Journal of Emergency Medicine
• Journal of Child and Adolescent Trauma
• Journal of Emergencies, Trauma and Shock
• Journal of Emergency Medicine
• Open Access Emergency Medicine
• Pediatric Emergency Medicine Journal
• Resuscitation
• Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine
• Trauma Case Reports
• Visual Journal of Emergency Medicine
• Western Journal of Emergency Medicine

Australian     

• Australasian College of Emergency Medicine

International

• American College of Emergency Physicians
• American Academy of Emergency Medicine
• Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians
• European Society for Emergency Medicine
• International Federation for Emergency Medicine
• Royal College of Emergency Medicine 
• Society for Academic Emergency Medicine