Pathology & Laboratory Medicine: Core Resources

Click on the image below to link to the book.

Pathology Test Information

RCPA Pathology Tests

SydPath Biochemistry Calculations

University of Washington Laboratory Test Guide

Journals

Click here to search the full GVH E-Journal list.  A selection of our key Pathology titles are below.

• Acta Neuropathologica
• Advances in Molecular Pathology
• American Journal of Pathology
• Annals of Diagnostic Pathology
• Annals of Hematology
• Annals of Microbiology
• Archives of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
• Biology of Blood and Marrow Transplantation
• Blood Reviews
• Brain Tumor Pathology
• Cell Calcium
• Cardiovascular Pathology
• Clinics in Laboratory Medicine
• Comparative Clinical Pathology
• Current Opinion in Microbiology
• Diagnostic Histopathology
• Endocrine Pathology
• Experimental Hematology
• Forensic Science International
• Forensic Science, Medicine and Pathology
• Head and Neck Pathology
• Human Pathology
• International Journal of Hematology
• Journal of the American Society of Cytopathology
• Journal of Forensic and Legal Medicine
• Journal of Microbiology
• Journal of Molecular Histology
• The Lancet Haematology
• Medicinal Chemistry Research
• Microbiology
• Pathology
• Pathology and Oncology Research
• Seminars in Diagnostic Pathology
• Surgical Pathology Clinics
• Tissue and Cell
• Transfusion and Apheresis Science
• Transfusion Medicine Reviews
• Trends in Cell Biology

The full list of databases available can be found on the Library Resources page.

Primary Evidence Databases

• Cochrane Library 
• EMBASE  (OVID)
• Medline  (OVID)
• PubMed

Federated Search Engine

• Discovery Search Engine      

Point of Care Databases

• BMJ Best Practice
• TRIP Database
• Up-To-Date (Anywhere)    

Full Text Database

• ClinicalKey 

Drug Guides

• AMH Online  

• MIMS Online   

Image Websites.

Web Pathology - a collection of surgical pathology images by system.

Atlas of Pathology - microscopic images of basic pathology lesions along with accompanying text

Michigan Medicine Virtual Slide Collection  -  histology slides sorted by topic with a brief description

Histology World -  histology games, videos, quizzes and images

ASH Image Bank - a comprehensive collection of images relating to a wide range of haematologic topics. 

GVH Alert Service

Join our GVH Alert Service and keep up to date with all the Journals in your specialty - complete the below form and return it to the Library to commence receiving alerts.

Professional Groups

Australian      

• Australasian Association for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine
• Australian and New Zealand Society of Blood Transfusion
• Australian Institute of Medical and Clinical Scientists
• Australian Society of Cytology 
• Australian Society for Microbiology  (ASM)
• Human Genetics Society of Australasia
• International Academy of Pathologists - Australia
• The Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (RCPA)
• Haematology Association of Australia and New Zealand (HSANZ)

International

• Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists
• American Association for Clinical Chemistry
• American Board of Pathology
• American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP)
• American Society for Investigative Pathology
• American Society for Microbiology
• American Society of Hematology (ASH)
• Association for the Advancement of Blood and Biotherapies
• The Association for Comparative Clinical Pathology
• Association of Clinical Pathologists
• College of American Pathologists (CAP)
• The Royal College of Pathologists

Full Text Book Collections

Search across our Full Text Book Collections.

Pathology Books - Springer Medical Book Collection

Haematology Books - Springer Medical Book Collection

Virology Books - Springer Medical Book Collection

Laboratory Medicine - Springer Medical Book Collection

Offsite Access

Follow the below instructions to access the books from offsite with your OpenAthens logon. 

1.  Select Log in in the top right corner of the screen
2. Select Access via your Institution
3. Enter  Goulburn Valley Health and search
4. Click on Goulburn Valley Health
5.  Input your OpenAthens logon to gain access

Pathology Videos

Pathology Mini Tutorials - short pathology tutorials illustrated with gross and microscopic images.

Pathweb Teacher - undergraduate and postgraduate pathology videos, including mindmaps, gross and microscopic descriptions

I love Pathology - a series of short videos with simple illustrations and explanations. This channel is primarily meant to medical or dental students.

Pathology Simplified  -  medical topics related to Pathology