Skip to Main Content

Midwifery: Midwifery

Midwifery

Midwifery

Click on the book image to link to the catalogue record.

Midwifery Books @ GV Health

Key Databases

Databases @ GV Health

The following databases are available at GV Health.  

See the full list of databases available on the main Library Resources page.

Open Access Publications

Alert Service

Keep up-to-date with what is being published in your specialty by joining our Alert Service.  Request your Journals via the below form and forward the form to the Library.

Breastfeeding Books @ GV Health

Drug Guides

Online Drug Guides

RWH Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Medicines Guide

LactMed - Drugs and Lactation Database (USA)  - The LactMed® database is produced in the US and includes information on the levels of each substance in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. 

Books

Neonatal Nursing Books @ GV Health

Evidence

The latest Midwifery evidence is collated in our Evidence Update Newsletter.   See below for the latest issue.

Study of the month - November 2025

Moore, E. R., Brimdyr, K., Blair, A., Jonas, W., Lilliesköld, S., Svensson, K., Ahmed, A. H., Bastarache, L. R., Crenshaw, J. T., Giugliani, E. R. J., Grady, J. E., Zakarija-Grkovic, I., Haider, R., Hill, R. R., Kagawa, M. N., Mbalinda, S. N., Stevens, J., Takahashi, Y., & Cadwell, K. (2025). Immediate or early skin-to-skin contact for mothers and their healthy newborn infants. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 10(10), CD003519. https://doi.org/10.1002/14651858.CD003519.pub5   PDF

Onsite Quick Links and Contact Details

                      

Building I, GV Health, Graham St, Shepparton 3630  

Phone:  (03) 48044397   E-mail:  library@gvhealth.org.au