Springer E-Books: Springer E-books.

Link to Springer E-Book Collections via the below links:

• Springer Medicine and Public Health E-Book Collection Onsite   (GV Health) 
• ​Springer Psychology/Behavioural Sciences E-Book Collection Onsite  (GV Health)

• Springer E-Book Collection Offsite  (Remote Access via OpenAthens - see instructions below **

​** To view the full list of E-books available select Psychology  OR  Medicine and Public Health from the subject list and then limit your search to Book and English on the left side of the screen and 2005-2022 in the date range at the top of the screen.  To logon to the full text  you must then:

1.  Select Log in in the top right corner of the screen
2. Select Access via your Institution
3. Enter  Goulburn Valley Health and search
4. Click on Goulburn Valley Health
5.  Input your OpenAthens logon to gain access

Please note that the most relevant E-Book titles for GV Health are also listed in the GVH Catalogue with individual onsite and offsite links.

Springer are the largest publisher of E-Books worldwide - GV Health currently purchase 2 of their E-Book Collections - the Medicine and Public Health Collection and Behavioural Sciences/Psychology Collection. 

The Medicine and Public Health Collection comprises over 8500 titles published from 2005 to present.  Subjects covered include:

• Oncology
• Diagnostic Imaging
• Internal Medicine
• Surgery
• Nursing
• Allied Health
• Public Health

The Behavioural Sciences / Psychology Collection comprises over 1400 titles published from 2005 to present.  Subjects covered by this Collection include:

• Child and School Psychology
• Personality and Social Psychology
• Social Work
• Clinical Psychology
• Psychotherapy and Counselling

Springer User Guide   (PDF)