AMH Online
AMH Online is the Australian Medicines Handbook for desktops, laptops, tablets and smartphones with internet access. An independent, evidence-based national drug reference, it is an important clinical resource for health practitioners concerned with the quality use of medicines. It offers concise, reliable and comprehensive information with easy-to-find comparative drug data allowing users to compare drugs and make informed prescribing choices.
Medline
Updated daily, MEDLINE provides access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
Featured
MIMS Online
MIMS Online lists a wide range of Australian medicines information, including:
full product information, abbreviated product information, Consumer Medicines Information (CMI), drug interactions and pill identification.
Featured
PsycInfo
PsycInfo provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines and is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, computers, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. The sources include peer-reviewed journals, chapters, books and dissertations, published internationally; approximately 1,561 of the journals are comprehensively indexed.
Featured
Up-To-Date
UTD contains over 11600 Topic Reviews in 25 Specialties. Topics are compiled by leading experts and updated regularly. Content also includes Drug Information/ Interactions, Patient Education material, clinical calculators and links to CPG's. Register for your own account on a GVH computer and you can access this database wherever you have an internet connection and includes access via their App.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
